M.I.A.

Hello Friends,

It’s been a while since I last posted.  Life has been a little crazy for the past couple of months.  To catch y’all up to speed on what’s going on over here….

I am moving to a new place, a gorgeous place to be exact.  Here’s a preview of what the room looks like.

Image

Sorry the picture is fuzzy. I took it with my iPhone.

I move in very soon and will give y’all the blow-by-blow on what I have planned for this space.  Very excited!

Second, I have gone back to school.

Yep!, I am officially a part-time student at University of Richmond School of Human Resources Management.

IMG_0902

I took one class over the summer and it will wrap up next week.  Then the fall semester will begin at the end of August.

Lots of vacations and play time planned in between now and then.

With all this change I am feeling like I need some more change on top of that.  I love having long hair but it’s up keep is pretty extensive.  And it being summer and hot, having my hair down feels like I have a fur coat around my neck.  It’s not pleasant.  So I am getting the itch to chop off all of my hair.

Here are a few looks I have been eyeing…

b3ca9e511d777f8c0caf1290d2c15af1

Source

d85c9e09e31c7bc3f1dc962b22ba5a5d

Source

109040eba7b1a09e30070b568615ebdf

Source

Last thing but certainly not least…the royal baby!!!

tumblr_mqd9y5MImk1qarx4lo1_1280

Source

I feel silly for being so excited about this little addition into the world since it’s not even my child and I don’t know the royal family personally but how can you not get excited about a baby!

9ffcf7a9970ee71a67db4c5d81d62875

Source

There has been some push back on the name that was picked for him.  Here is my take on that.  People, I don’t think you understand that Kate and William were probably given a bank of royal names they could use and went with the one that they liked.  I don’t think they had much control over the name, you know it’s a royal thing.  And secondly George is a classic name.

I could go on about this but I will spare y’all my commentary.  I am very excited for them and wish them best of luck on the next few months of sleepless nights!

All for now.  Will be back sooner rather than later.

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

