Christmas Card Book

Happy Tuesday Y’all!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Martin Luther King day!  I unfortunately had to come into work yesterday but that’s ok, just thankful to have a job!

Like most of you this month I too have had to pack away all the Christmas decorations and say good-bye to another great holiday season.  Every year I try to find new ways to make the process easier on myself and this year I have found a great use for all of those Christmas Cards. 

photo-9“The Cards”

I do love to purge myself of all things clutter but I also have a sentimental side and I love to hold on to holiday cards.  So when I saw this great way to save your past Christmas cards and display them for years to come I knew I had to get on that.

I found the idea for the Christmas card book here.

The best part about this whole project is the free printables.  I get pretty pumped about free printables.

So I printed out the book covers and had them laminated at Kinkos.

photo-10

Here is a picture of the supplies I used to complete this project.

photo-11

Nothing fancy or expensive.  I already had everything on hand.

The not so fun step of this project is punching the holes in all of the Christmas Cards.  Not only do you have to punch the holes but you also have to make sure that all the holes in the cards line up so you can put them on the rings.

Once all the holes are punched you can now start adding your cards to both rings.

photo-12

And there you have it! 

A fun way to save and display your old Christmas cards.

photo-13

I can’t wait until next Christmas when I can whip out my Christmas card book and look at all the cards I received from this past year. 

Yaaa for organizing clutter!

xoxo,

C

2 thoughts on “Christmas Card Book

Leave a Reply

