Spirited Art

 Last night I went to my first Spirited Art class with one of my roommates, Emily.  I had a blast despite it being a three-hour long process.  If you have never heard of Spirited Art here’s the scoop.  You go basically go to this art studio and drink wine and paint, that’s it.  There’s a calendar on their website that tells you which picture will be painted that night.  It’ s a nice outlet for your creative side.

I took a few “in progress” pictures to show you how my painting came along.

image

Doesn’t look like much yet.

image

Now it’s looking more like row houses.

image

Then Ta-Da, the final product! 

Before you start thinking that I can’t paint for anything, which I really can’t, the picture is supposed to be a whimsical representation of “the Fan” in Richmond, VA.  So it looks well…whimsical.   It’s fun and light and like it!

I can’t wait to go back and paint all the pictures related to RVA! 

I definitely recommend you check out Spirited Art  if you haven’t already.  It’s a great place for a girls night out, a birthday party, or just get away from the daily grind. 

All for now.

xoxo,

C

Leave a Reply

