Repurposed Wine Crate

Hey Friends,

I don’t know about y’all but I am digging the wine crate motif that is exploding on Pinterest.  There’s something classy and raw looking about the crates that really catch my eye.  

Here are a few of my favorites:

Pinned Image

Source

 

Pinned Image

Source

 

Pinned Image

Source

So with those ideas in mind I picked up my own wine crate when I was in Asheville, NC over the holidays. 

photo

That week I had also gone to T.J. Maxx and bought some cute drawer liners that I couldn’t pass up.

photo-1

 

I wanted to keep the wooden feel but I also wanted to glam it up a bit.   So I put some drawer liner paper in it to soften it up a bit.

photo-3

 

Putting in the drawer liner paper in is very easy .  Their are lines on the back of the paper that have inch measurements that make it easier to cut.

photo-2

 

15 minuets later, I have my finished project.

photo-4

 

A beautiful crate on the outside and inside. 

photo-5

I am not positive what I am going to use this for yet but for now I have tucked it next to the fireplace in my bedroom to hold my throw blankets.

Cheers,

C

Leave a Reply

