I’m Old

I am just going to say it out loud because I have been thinking about it for a while…I am so old. 

I mean I guess I’m really not I am only 26 but I just feel old.  Not physically like my joints hurt or anything, it’s just my mind-set. 

The best part of my day is being able to go home put on my slippers and drink an alcoholic beverage.  To me that’s pure bliss.

Going out all night and bar hopping and hanging around total strangers isn’t my type of fun.  Don’t get me wrong I will still go out to the bars and socialize with strangers every once in a while but it’s not with the same frequency as I did in college.  

I’m not saying I went out every night in college but I def. packed in everything I could in my college years. 

This is how I kind of feel most nights; 30 Rock sums it up pretty well…

Pinned Image

Pinterest

Thank you Tina Fey!

I think the thing that really makes me feel old is Facebook.  Goodness gracious please quit posting pictures of your child on your wall!  And no I don’t care if your child is teething and keeps you up all night!  I guess you should have thought about that before you got pregnant!!!

I mean seriously Facebook has turned into mommy central.  Your kids throwing up and you don’t know what to do about it, don’t take it to a doctor just Facebook about it!

Same thing with engagements and weddings.  Good Lord everyone I know is either engaged, married, or knocked up on FB.  Every morning while I am eating my cereal and check in on FB I just don’t know what’s going to pop up!

Pinned Image

Pinterest

You said it sister!!!

 I guess this is just the normal course in life.  Like going through puberty but without all the crazy hormones.

 Anyone else feeling old out there?!

Can I tell you something else that will blow your minds…Notre Dame football is ranked #5 in the nation! Umm craziness!!!

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

