Good Golly Miss Molly!

Dear Life,

Oh how I love that you have kickstarted my butt into over drive but it’s now time to pump the brakes a little bit.  I run around like I am trying to catch a freight train but I need to take a breather. Dont’ get me wrong I appreciate all the things that I have been blessed with and it beats the alternative of being perpetually bored but a nice relaxing week wouldn’t hurt.

Sincerely, C

 

Hey Blog Friends I hope life is treating you all well.

As you can tell from the letter I wrote to myself up above that life isn’t slowing down and it doesn’t look like it will be slowing down anytime soon.

I have a crazy but good kind of crazy 4 day weekend starting in 2 hours that I am super pumped about and a little exhausted just thinking about it.

The festivities start at the river tonight and then I come back to good old Richmond Saturday morning to entertain my parents and their friends from D.C.  After my parents and their friends leave Sunday afternoon then I have a family dinner with all of T’s extended family on Sunday night.  Thank goodness I have Monday off to recover and hang out with my main T for the day. 

So it doesn’t sound that bad when I write it out but in my head I am kind of freaking out.  Plus I didn’t even tell you all the things going on next week!  I will spare y’all the details. 

To add to the craziness I am knee-deep into projects and I can’t wait to show y’all what I have been up to.  Pretty much involves paint and spray painting.  Paint pretty much fixes everything really.  Oh and Halloween decorations!  I have decorated my apartment and now all I need to do is take pictures and edit them.  Sounds easy but it really is a lot of work. 

Oh and I have discovered a new project I want to tackle next!

Pinned Image

Source

Sunburst Mirror! 

When I first saw these little guys becoming the new thing I was so so towards the sunburst.  But now that people are creating these guys with different colors and materials I am so on the sunburst mirror train!

Have a great weekend!

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

