My New Favorite TV Show- The New Normal

Pinned Image

The New Normal

One word sums up this show: hilarious!

Ok maybe two or three words sum it up: hilarious, heartfelt, and witty.

So I thought the season premiere of this show was last night but in my true fashion of always being late for things it stared up last week.  But no fear I watched it anyways and it didn’t disappoint.

If you don’t know anything about the show let me fill you in.  It’s about a gay couple David and Bryan (Justin Bartha and Andrew Rannells) and they want to have a baby.  So they find a surrogate mother, Goldie (Georgia King).  Goldie is trying to make a new life for her and her daughter Shania (Bebe Wood) after her marriage falls apart. 

Lets start off with Ellen Barkin (The Grandmother):  I feel like most people in my generation don’t know who this is and I honestly didn’t know who she was until I watched Oceans Thirteen. She was fantastic in that movie so I knew the show had to be a hit if she was in it.  I will be honest she terrifies me.  I mean look at her.  She has a stare that makes me want to start crying and the way she presents herself with her stance and composure you’d think she just jumped off a runway.  Gorgeous with a death ray stare.

Justin Bartha and Andrew Rannells (The Gay Couple): They are adorable together.  I have never taken Justin Bartha very seriously because most of the roles he plays are funny, like National Treasurer and The Hangover.  So seeing him in this context isn’t a stretch and I think  he plays the part well.  Andrew Rannells I haven’t seen in anything before but seriously where has he been hiding?  He’s wonderful in his role in this show.  He made me laugh so much last night and that hair!  I love it!  I don’t know why but it’s awesome.

Georiga King (Goldie): I really haven’t formed an opinion on her yet per se.  She is a mystery to me right now but I am open to see what happens with her character as the season progresses.

Shania (Bebe Wood): Adorable!  The cutest little kid EVER!  When you get her and Andrew Rannells together I seriously couldn’t keep it together.  They are hilarious together.

Nene Leakes (Rocky): You might know this lady from the Real Housewives of ATL.  I am not real sure about her either.  I haven’t seen enough of the show to form an opinion yet so only time will tell…

Watch the show, you will love it!  It’s on NBC Tuesday at 9:30 E.T.

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

