Berry Picking

Hey There Friends!,

I hope everyone had a wonderful weekend!  I know I sure did and it was jam-packed with fun activities.

This weekend was spent down at the river and on Saturday morning we went berry picking.

 

 

We went to this quaint little farm on the river called Eastfield Farms. 

 

We picked berries for a good hour and half to two hours.  But it didn’t feel like we were there that long.

A tip for people going berry picking.  T and I figured out if you bend down under the berry bush you will find tons of berries hiding in the middle ready to be eaten!

These berries have no pesticides on them so you can eat them right off the bush! 

Between the three of us picking we managed to get 12 lbs of berries.  Not too shabby if I say so myself.

Now for the kicker. 

Are you ready for this…

I don’t like blueberries…

GASP!

I like them surrounded by carb’s like blueberry muffins or blueberry pancakes but not on there own.

I know, so why would I go blueberry picking? 

Well because I have wanted to go for years and it sounded like a fun activity, which it was. 

So I graciously gave my blueberries to T and his mama in hopes that they will maybe make some blueberry muffins or blueberry cobbler or blueberry pancakes….

I am getting hungry just thinking about it.

So if you haven’t ever been berry picking I highly recommend it. 

All for now.

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

