Turkey Strawberry Panini w/ Brie and Fresh Basil

So I haven’t shared a recipe post with you all in a while because let’s get real, cooking just isn’t my favorite thing in the world. And it means that I have to go to the grocery store and spend money on food that I would I really rather spend on something else.  But the mood struck me to make something tasty so I went for it.

Moving on, this recipe was super fun and incredibly simple to make.

I found the recipe on Pinterest, where I spend the majority of my day pinning things, and I came across this beautiful picture of this panini.

What you will need to make this creation:

-French style bread

-Turkey

-Brie

-Raspberry Jam

-Fresh Basil

-Fresh Strawberries

-One jalapeno (didn’t use this in my version of the recipe)

 -Butter

When you have gathered all of your ingredients then take one slice of bread (this is will be your bottom piece) and layer ingredients to bottom slice as follows; brie, turkey, basil, strawberries, and then jam. Put a slice of bread on top and put a little bit of butter on the panini press so your bread doesn’t stick.  Then stick it on the panini press.  I didn’t set a timer so I am not sure how long I cooked these for.  I just watched them and once the brie had started to melt I knew they must be done.

Nom nom, delicious!

For a copy of the full recipe go here.

This is a refreshing panini for a hot summer day.  The combination of all the different flavors is really amazing, like nothing I have ever had before.

 Enjoy!

xoxo, C

2 thoughts on “Turkey Strawberry Panini w/ Brie and Fresh Basil

Leave a Reply

