Burger Bach- A Restaurant Review

Hi Hi!

Happy Easter Week!  This week is the perfect Easter week because the sun is shinning, it’s not too cold or too hot outside and the flowers are blooming.

I hope you all have some fun Easter plans with good friends and family.  I will be heading over to Durham on Wed. night to see the boyfriend and then jumping on a plane Friday afternoon to Atlanta to see my family!  It’s going to be a jammed pack week but I am excited to see everyone and get to see T before I leave.

This past weekend I did a little expanding of my palette.  I am sorry to say that I have a very limited palette and that of a  5 year old and could survive on grilled cheese, chicken fingers and lunchables for the rest of my life.  But this year is all about getting me out of my comfort zone.  I started this when I joined Stella and Dot and now on to try new food groups!

For lunch on Saturday I went to lunch with two friends to Palani Drive . Super good and has a nice bar area.  I got the Cali Club – smoked turkey, bacon, monterey jack, guacamole, spinach, tomatoes, ranch dressing, spinach tortilla.

This wrap had all the tasty food groups:

Turkey- Check

Bacon- Check

Cheese- Check

Ranch- Check

Guac.- Check

All put together and that equals a good combination!

Guac. is a new discovery of mine. It just didn’t appeal to me in the beginning in all of its green gooeyness. Avocados are not my thing but I tried it a couple of weeks ago and was blown away!  So tasty.

(Sorry I didn’t take any pictures of this little wrap, I was to busy stuffing my face.)

For dinner we ventured over to a new restaurant that just opened called Burger Bach.  I big juicy burger just doesn’t appeal to me often. I have to be in the right mood for a burger but the menu had many different types of burgers to choose from.  I picked the Veggie Burger and it was dank!  (That’s for you T.)

om nom nom...get in my belly!

Sorry for the half eaten shoot.  I got so excited about my meal that I forgot to take a picture of it in its pretty form.

They also had the best french fries and stole a few from my friends plate.  I was trying to be good and not order my own because well you know bathing suit season is coming up.

Served with your choice of sauce, this just happened to be served with Aioli sauce! Well hello gorgeous!

They also had a nice bar area that was packed but I didn’t venture into any alcoholic beverages this time. 

So that’s my weekend experience of trying to expand my pallet.  As far as the rest of my weekend goes it went really well.  Went to church on Sunday which is always a good thing and something I need to do more often.  Had nap time which lets me honest had to happen with all that food I consumed.  Besides that just some hanging out. 

Ok kids that all I have for right now.  Hope you all have a good Tuesday!

xoxo, C

Leave a Reply

