$6.00 Recipe and the Garden

Hey Hey!

So today I want to share a little recipe with you all.  But first I want to tell y’all about my garden.  Well it’s not really a garden, its more like two hanging plants with a few things in them.  Strawberries (that will come out until May), Parsley and Romane lettuce. 

This is my first venture in edible gardens.  I have had herbs before but nothing substantial like lettuce or strawberries.  I was a little nervous when I decided to start my little garden but I have to say it’s been pretty easy.  My lettuce has gotten huge and has over grown the hanging pot I have put it in. 

I don’t have any photos of my plants but there’s not much going on there.

I hope to one day be able to do this:

Pinned Image

via

Or maybe a little one like this:

Pinned Image

via

Sigh…I would be in heaven!

This leads me into the $6.00 meal.  T made me this scrumptious meal this past weekend.

Beef Stir-Fry

Yummy!

All you need to make this recipe is:

– 1 pound of beef cut up into strips (Around $4)

– 1 bag of frozen stir-fry noodles and veggies (Around $2)

Put your beef strips in a pan and mix in a tablespoon of vegetable oil and a couple of shakes of soy sauce. After the meat is done take it out and then add your frozen stir fry noodles and veggies mix.  Cook that until it looks good and add your stir fry beef and you have your meal.

This can make a great meal for two or two meals for one!

We accompanied our stir-fry with a little caeser salad and the lettuce came from your truly’s garden!

Gorgeous!

Doesn’t that look delicious!

Yes, this recipe might seem like a no brainer to most but for this girl who is on a budget and not a master chef this recipe is golden!

xoxo, C

One thought on “$6.00 Recipe and the Garden

Leave a Reply

