Chanel…

Even at a young age I knew what the name Chanel meant.  Class, sophistication and glam all rolled into one.  I remember watching my mother getting ready for a party and bringing out her best perfume to wear for the occasion, Chanel No. 5.  Still to this day she has a bottle of Chanel No. 5 and wears it on extra special occasions.  Though I am not a fan of the No. 5’s scent I have taken a liking to Coco Mademoiselle ever since I can remember.  I can remember when I received my first bottle and to this day I still have one or two bottles of it and bring it out and wear on special occasions. 

My point for bringing up Chanel today is because over the holidays I received a gift card to a department store and put it to good use.  I took the plunge and bought Chanel makeup.  I have been dreaming of owning my own  Chanel makeup for years but just couldn’t bring myself to pay that price.  I have only heard great things about Chanel makeup and the flawless finish it gives to your face is like no other makeup out there. 

chanel.com

I love love this foundation.  I only use one pump a day and it gives you long-lasting coverage. 

I also got this while I was there as well:

JOUES CONTRASTE - POWDER BLUSH

 

Just a little will do and gives you that perfect tint on your cheeks. 

I haven’t completely switched everything over to Chanel , just my face makeup. I am very happy with my current eye makeup and don’t see myself changing anytime soon.

So if your unhappy with your current makeup I highly recommend you take a look at what Chanel has to offer.  Yes, it’s pricey but well worth it!

(To be taken directly to the Chanel website simply click on the pictures.)

Leave a Reply

