Starstruck Twice in One Day

BUHRRRRRRR!!! It’s cold outside and I love it!  Please please please stay cold.

…..When it’s cold that means it holiday time.

……When its cold that means there’s a possibility of snow.

……When its cold that means the ducks fly down from the north and T has a better chance at getting him a quaker. 

Ok moving on…

Tuesday I had a starstruck moment.  A bloggers dream!  I met the girls that run a local blog called Elle and Em.  http://www.elleandemonline.com/

I have never really come across a famous person before and if I ever did I wouldn’t know what to do.  What do I say?  But running into another blogger is a totally different animal.  It would be the biggest understatement in the world to say that I was more than a little excited to run into these two ladies. 

I was at an event for the Jr. League of Richmond and they had a booth set up and were selling their 2012 planners.  I first saw the planners and then I saw them and I instantly knew who they were.  I was so excited I almost pee myself.  I told myself to calm down before walking over there and saying hello but once I got over there all that excitement just came rushing out.  I was like a 10 year girl who just saw Justin Bieber for the first time. 

I really think I scared the poor girls. Grace and poise were not on my side last night, my mother would have been embarrassed for me. 

Way to go Colleen! 

Oh well, maybe our next encounter I wont be so starstruck and remember to wipe the drool from the corner of my mouth first.

In the words of my friend Amanda, Bless it.

So that was numero uno of my starstruck moments yesterday. The second starstruck moment was when my roomie and I put up the christmas trees Tuesday night.  That’s right trees is plural for a reason because we put up two trees.  One big christmas tree and a little table christmas tree.  I gazed at those trees like they were a cheese, bacon and ranch quesadilla.  They are so pretty.  I then proceeded to turn off all the lights and just stare at them like a five-year old. 

Once again “bless it”.

The apartment is almost completely decorated for Christmas and when it’s done I show you all the big reveal!

We are stuck right now trying to figure out what to do with the extra star ornaments.  I thought it would be pretty to hang them in the window at different lengths.  Well they didn’t come out like we had hoped they would so we took them down and decided to go to Pinterest for some inspiration!

This is what I have found so far:

Pinned Image
http://www.myhomeideas.com/holidays/decorating/easy-christmas-ornament-ideas-10000001674183/
Pinned Image
http://my.hgtv.com/25-great-holiday-ideas/fantastic-window-decoration-/detail.esi?oid=23078339

Pinned Image

Pinned Image
http://pinterest.com/pin/336097882/
Leave a Reply

