It’s That Time of Year Again!

Christmas Cards!!!  Woop woop! 

Yes, I am aware that it is only the first week of November and no Thanksgiving has not even come and gone yet but for some reason Christmas Cards are my bread and butter. My ham to cheese sandwich.  My peanut butter to my jelly. I think you get what I am saying, love me some christmas cards! 

I don’t think it’s ever too early to pick out your christmas cards. 

I don’t know what it is but I love snail mail! I have tons of stationary (but always room for more)  and Christmas Cards in my book take the cake for king of all cards.  They are the creme de la creme.  I think a Christmas card should make a statement.  Lots of christmas cards go out to people you haven’t seen or spoken to in a while and you really want to make a statement when picking out your Christmas card. 

I would spend good hard-earned money on expensive christmas cards just because they are cute but I don’t because my money tree is just not growing like I like it to.  Maybe I need to use some kind of special fertilizer…

So this brings me to the tricks to finding classy, bold, statement christmas cards that are inexpensive.

There’s a site that I have just fallen in love with recently and it’s not just a little crush.  It’s heart pumping, jaw dropping love.  It’s a little site I like to call Etsy.  Have you heard of it?! 

They have some great handmade items that will knock your socks off!  I love perusing this site on a daily basis looking at whats new.

Their christmas card selection is huge!  Everything that one person could ever want.

But my eye immediately went to these beauties.

Ornament Christmas card

They say classy but with a fun youthful charm to them. Appropriate for a mid ’20s gal like myself.  And of course completely affordable!  They customize your card and then send you a proof.  You go to your local print shop and print them.  There’s no minimum you can print off as many as you want for just $15.00.  Or if going to a print shop is not your cup of tea then they can send you your christmas cards via snail mail.  $1.25 per invite with a minimum 20 cards.

The ladies over at Pinwheel Press are extremely talented.  And they just so happen to be based in Birmingham, Alabama  *cough*and went to University of Alabama *cough* and are bama fans *cough* and Roll Tide *cough* *cough*.

Some of you would think I would be showing favoritism and I would just say it’s a happy coincidence!  Not only are they from the great state of AL but they went to Alabama.  Can I get a Rammer Jammer Yellow Hammer!

Ok getting back on track now, I get passionate about my football as you all know.

Here are some of my other favorites over at Pinwheel Press.

Peace Love Joy Snowflake

This was my second choice.  I am a sucker for a tealish blue, case in point my room is about this color. 

Joy Chevron card

This bad boy came in at  numero tres.  Again just like my love for teal blue I have a serious crush for chevron! 

But they don’t only do holiday cards they also have other seasonal cards, everyday cards, special event cards, calling cards and labels…the list goes on.  If your thinking it they have it.

Here is a picture of non-holiday item that they have.

Herringbone Calling Card

To say that these are cute would be an understatement! Loving them! 

Ok that’s all y’all get to see because I want everyone to go over and check out their site.

http://www.etsy.com/shop/thepinwheelpress?ref=pr_shop_more

Click on the link above, trust me you wont be sorry.

Cheers,

Colleen

One thought on “It’s That Time of Year Again!

Leave a Reply

