5.0.

I didn’t even realize it but the last post I put up was the 50th post!  Yaaaa!!!!  I little milestone for the blog but a milestone none the less. 

Please excuse me for my lack of regular blogging. Life has well been life.  Things are happening and the show must go on.  I had a test in my class last night so I have been very busy studying for that.  Have I told y’all yet that I am taking a class?  Well if I have or hadn’t you know now, I am taking a class.  I am taking an accounting class with hopes that I can fulfil my requirements for all the pre-recommendations I need to get into the Masters of Accounting Program.  That’s right, so I can become a big ‘ol accountant! 

I have been struggling for a while with what I want to do with my life and am frustrated with the fact that I am 25 and I have no clue what I want to do.  The degree I have is in Business Marketing and I really have no interest in marketing but wanted to have a business background so I opted to take the marketing route. 

My biggest struggle right now is figuring out if what I like can make me money. My Mom always said that when you pick a career you need to make sure that’s what you really want to do and not just a hobby. 

My whole heart I feel like is not in accounting and I just don’t know if it’s for me.  And if my whole heart isn’t into something guess what, I ain’t doing it.  I am like a mule, im stubborn!

It’s just hard looking on Facebook at friends who are doing so well career or education wise in their life’s right now. A girl I know just graduated with a graduate degree from Brown University.  That’s right BROWN!  She will probably get any job she wants. 

Even though I am having a small pity party for myself right now I have this voice in the back of my head saying “I will not settle for a mediocre life, I will follow my dreams!”

I pray to the Lord often asking him for his guidance and to show me the path in which he intends for me to follow.  But unfortunately for me it doesn’t happen over night.  It will happen when God is good and ready for it to happen. 

****************

Now that I am done cramming for the current moment I am going to try to get back on the usual schedule of blogging.  I hope to have up how I made that headboard I promised I would share with y’all like two weeks ago very soon.  Like very soon as in tonight or tomorrow!  Mkkk!

Later My Peeps!

Leave a Reply

