Patience

Y’all I have been bad. My lack of patience has yet again gotten the best of me.  I don’t know if I have ever told y’all this but I have a problem with not being patient enough.It is something I have struggled with for as long as I can remember and it unfortunately gets the best of me more times than I would like to admit.

I have been working on and praying to the Lord to be a more patient individual but unfortunately I need a lot more work.  I have gotten good about not loosing my cool about every little thing but now it seems that my brain keeps track of all the little things that ticked me off and then they just keep building and building until I just have a melt down.

Even when I know or think I am in the right about an argument and state my case and give firm points that reinforce my case I still feel bad.  No matter what it is even if I was in the right I still feel guilty for getting mad at someone. I find myself in most cases apologizing to them.

The ones that get the short in of the stick or the rath of me are usually the ones I am closest to.  I have heard this from numerous people that this is unfortunately how it all plays out for everyone. That everyone is harder on the ones that they love, but I still don’t think it’s fair.

Maybe because they are the closest people to me they know about my antics and they know I am not perfect but they love me regardless.  And for this I am humbly grateful.

 Before you loose your cool today over something small try to practice patients.  I guarantee you will regret getting angry and quite possibly thank me later for practicing patience over giving into your anger.

“Lord please help me practice patience and show me that getting mad over small things is not worth it. Your humble servant Colleen”.

Leave a Reply

