Ummm…Trader Joes

Howdy Friends,

Have you all heard of a little place called Trader Joes?  Well if you have and you have been you probably are just as obsessed with it as I am.  If you haven’t heard of Trader Joes or haven’t been then I strongly advise that you go.  It’s the best place on earth.  I go in with a small list of things that I absolutely need and I come out buying $50.00 worth of stuff. Theres just no way you can go in there with a set list and come out with only the things on your list, it just won’t happen. 

For those of you that don’t know about Trader Joes, (A.) get on the band wagon and (B.) it is a grocery store that sells inexpensive organic foods.  It’s like Whole Foods but has much much cheaper prices.

Unfortunately the closest Trader Joe’s to my house is 20 to 30 minutes away, depending on traffic. So getting out to Trader Joe’s is a rare occasion and a real treat!

I would like to now share with you some of my favorite things that I am obsessed with at Trader Joes.

Positively my favorite thing at Trader Joes. Every time I go I stock up on them.

Tomato & Pesto Flatbread Pizza.  It’s wonderful!  Must try it, it’s in the freezer aisle with all the other frozen pizzas.

These kind of look like a kids cereal, I’m not sure but I love them just the same.  They are so good and they have big chunks of strawberries mixed in that I love! Obviously you would be able to find these in the cereal aisle.

These little bad boys are to die for! They are so good. I saw them when I was  trying not to throw everything I saw into my cart  gracefully perusing the frozen foods aisle. I just couldn’t resist! These would be so good on a hot summer day, like the ones that have been hitting Richmond with full force.

I tried my first one of these last night.  I was in heaven. I was so lazy eating my fruit bar in bed and watching TV.  There are real raspberry seeds in the raspberry part.  You can’t get better than that!

This I have to admit I haven’t tried yet.  But it looked so good that I had to get it.  I am a sucker for Mac ‘n Cheese, I always have been. And on top of that it’s organic, Score!

Besides enjoying these nice little treats I also love buying my fresh fruit and vegetables there. The prices are awesome and you can’t beat them with a stick, as we say in Alabama.  I didn’t take any pictures of the fruit and veggies because I am sure you all have seen those before.

I have been a busy little bee this past week and I have much to fill you all in with.  This past weekend I was so tired and I was trying to figure out why and then it hit me, oh yeah I worked by booty off last week!

I have some great posts in mind for the up coming days and I can’t wait to fill you all in with the fun stuff I have been working on!

Most likely be back today and share with you all the goodies that I got from my Ikea shopping life changing experience  trip. Found some good stuff!

Later Gators!  Happy Monday!

One thought on “Ummm…Trader Joes

Leave a Reply

