Birds of a Feather Fly Together

Howdy!

I have something to confess. I am an owl lover.  Huge, humongous, grande!!! The reason for this infatuation is because I am a Chi Omega.  That’s right largest and oldest sorority in the country, that’s Chi Omega. I could go on and on about the history of Chi Omega but if your truly interested in it, which I am guessing some of you may not be, here is the link to Chi Omega website:

http://www.chiomega.com/default.aspx

Anyways onto my point I have collected a ton of owl related items over my college years and post college years and get absolutely gitty when I see a hootie. Not that kind of hootie, get your minds out of the gutter, the real kinds of hooties, owls!

I would like to just take a moment to show you all the owl related stuff I have in my room.

Owl Key Hook

 Mantle with Owl Bookends

Close up of the owl bookend

Little hootie that sits on my desk at home.

When I started this blog yesterday, sorry for just getting it out today, I remembered that I have lots more owl related genre in my apartment.  But unfortunately I didn’t take pictures of any those. Oh well for another day.

So that’s all for this post.  More to come on lots of different things later, maybe even later today!

Flourish!

Leave a Reply

