More Rivah Pictures from the Fourth of July Weekend and Taylor’s Homecoming

Good Morning Y’all!

Boy do I feel so much better than I did yesterday morning.  Its crazy what some sleep can do to get you going again! I hope everyone is coping with being at work again. The good thing about having Monday’s off is the short weeks, I can’t believe it’s already Wednesday!  It’s so hard to come back to work after a relaxing weekend but work pays the bills and pays for you to have fun on the weekends so its worth it!  I am VERY thankful for my job!

I looked through my camera and found some more pictures from this past weekend that I totally forgot about and I wanted to share them with you all!

The view from the back porch of the rivah house looking out into the creek!
Picnic Table and Chairs out in the yard overlooking the rivah
Picnic Table Lanterns
T watching TV. Since I have started this blog I have been trying to be better about taking more pictures. I think it drives T a little nuts when I take random photos of him. Oh well.
Skipper
Everyone talking around the picnic table before dinner.
Skipper being a good girl.

As I mentioned in my post yesterday this weekend was more than a celebration for the Fourth of July it also happen to be T and mine’s two-year anniversary.  Check out the loot I got for him for our anniversary.

Alabama Football Jersey, T and me are really big fans!...Roll Tide!
 
Beautiful oil painting I found that he can hang in his new apartment at Duke!
 
 
And then if that’s not a enough celebrating for you all we had one more thing to celebrate this weekend!!!

The homecoming of Thomas’ little brother Taylor!  He has been in Morocco for 6 weeks taking a class in Arabic and flew in Sunday afternoon and met us out at the river.  This is what he pulled up to when he arrived at the river house.

 

 

 

Even the dogs helped make a poster for Taylors homecoming. They love Taylor!

Well I think that wraps up all the pictures from my busy weekend! 

I hope everyone has a wonderful Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

